It’s here.

Welcome.

This has been a long time coming, so thank you for visiting.

The NBA Draft has always been a passion of mine. Following the process, tracking players around the globe and projecting what they might become in the NBA.

This blog will be a host of information pertaining to the NBA Draft. How often or how much will not be the focus but rather the quality.

I follow the NFL Draft and writers/analysts who write about it. One of the things that has impressed me is their attention to detail in breaking down prospects. There are already some awesome NBA Draft writers doing their thing, so I hope to bring a different perspective breaking down prospects.

Writing about the draft and the NBA is something I’ve become accustomed to for the last decade, and something I’ve missed in my two years away. Starting out at the Most Valuable Network blog platform (anyone remember MVN?), filling in for various blogs throughout the inter-webs and eventually finding my way to ProBasketballDraft for the last few years, writing has been a constant.

Just as much as the NBA Draft is a process itself, this blog will be the same. I’ll be learning along the way, testing new things, and adjusting as I go. So your patience and feedback along the way is appreciated.

I hope to provide another outlet for NBA Draft coverage throughout the year. Prep to Pros will be available on the web, on Twitter (#shamelessfollow) and potentially on other social media platforms as the year progresses.

You’re here, so am I, let’s have some fun.

*insert cool Player’s Tribune signature from author*

Leave a comment